Month: January 2025

Syncing Events Across Calendars

Syncing Events Across Calendars This feature is included in our plan. See GroupCal’s Plans and Subscriptions for more. Overview GroupCal’s Sync events across calendars feature allows users to save the same event across multiple calendars. Whenever you sync an event Syncing Events Across Calendars


Calendar Channels

Calendar Channels What is a Calendar Channel? A calendar channel in GroupCal is a type of shared calendar that offers additional functionalities and features that make it more suitable for managing and sharing public calendars with a wide range of Calendar Channels


Event Details Screen

Event Details Screen The event details screen in GroupCal allows you to customize various properties of your events, such as their title, time, address, and more. This popup provides a user-friendly interface for easily configuring and managing event details. GroupCal Event Details Screen


The Default Calendar

The Default Calendar The default calendar in GroupCal is the primary calendar where new events are added by default, when you create a new event from the ‘All Calendars’ screen. However, if you are adding an event from a specific The Default Calendar


Calendar Verification Badge

Calendar Verification Badge A calendar verification badge is a symbol that adds credibility and trustworthiness to a calendar in GroupCal. It is displayed as an icon alongside the calendar’s title in various sections of the app, including the Home screen, Calendar Verification Badge


Events RSVP/Attendance Status

Events RSVP/Attendance Status By default, When adding events to a shared calendar, they are synced to all members, and displayed on their devices. No confirmation or a reply is requested from the calendar members. In case the owner of the Events RSVP/Attendance Status


Permissions Management

Permissions Management GroupCal offers a robust permissions mechanism that allows calendar owners and admins to control the actions and access levels of calendar members. By understanding the roles and permissions available, you can effectively manage your shared calendar and ensure Permissions Management


Disabling Double Notifications

Disabling Double Notifications  GroupCal automatically syncs with your personal calendar accounts on your device (your Google Calendar account, Outlook, iCloud, etc.), and shows your personal events in the app, side by side to your shared events. This may lead to Disabling Double Notifications


The Home Screen

The Home Screen The Home screen of GroupCal, which can be also referred to as the Calendars List screen, lists all your calendars that you have either created, or that others have shared with you. The following are the main The Home Screen


The Calendar Screen

The Calendar Screen GroupCal displays events on the calendar screen based on your selection on the Home Screen: All Calendars View When you select the “All Calendars” option, events from all your calendars – including personal ones – are displayed The Calendar Screen